Contact Us

Our Staff

Tim Reinke

PGA Head Professional
treinke@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8485

Sean Thomsen

PGA Assistant Professional
(208) 612-8485

Mark Spraktes

GCSAA Course Superintendent
mspraktes@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8486

Don Frongner

Idaho GCSA, Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8486

Pinecrest Golf Course

701 East Elva Street
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401
(208) 612-8485

Sand Creek Golf Course

5200 South 25 East
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83404
(208) 612-8115

Our Staff

John Graham

PGA Head Professional
jgraham@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8115

Kevin Kavran

PGA Assistant Professional

kkavran@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8115

Tim Lohse

GCSAA Course Superintendent
tlohse@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8366

Brent Martin

Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8366

Our Staff

Gaylen Denning

PGA Head Professional
gdenning@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8535

Tyson Bowen

PGA Associate Professional

tbowen@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8535

Ryan McQuary

PGA Associate Professional
(208) 612-8535

James Landon

GCSAA Course Superintendent

jlandon@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8501

Rob Howarter

Peaks & Prairies GCSA Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8501

Sage Lakes Golf Course

100 East 65th North
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401
(208) 612-8535

Golf Advisory Board

The Golf Advisory Board is an advisory board that makes recommendations to the Mayor and Council concerning the operation, maintenance and conduct of the City golf courses. It also studies existing City golf facilities and makes recommendations concerning the advisability and feasibility of acquiring additional golf courses or facilities or of expanding or renovating existing facilities. The Golf Advisory Board for the City of Idaho Falls is composed of twelve (12) voting members and the Parks and Recreation Director, Golf Professionals, and Golf Superintendents, who are non-voting members. The voting board members are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by the City Council.

Golf Advisory Board Application